Life On The 48th Floor

Water boils faster up here. It\’s true!

Ratatouille

is a Pixar release for 2007, and it's wonderful trailer can be found here. The trailer was also shown before Cars.

Here's a partial transcript of that.

<freeze frame>

<Thin Rat>

This is me. I think it's apparent that I need to rethink my life a little bit. I can't help myself; I like good food. Okay? And good food is … is hard for a rat to find.

<Dad Rat, Offscreen>

It wouldn't be so hard to find if you weren't so picky.

<Thin Rat>

I don't wanna eat garbage, dad.

<Fat Rat Enters, holding a grey piece of something and takes a bite out of it>

<Thin Rat, pointing at grey something>

What is that?

<Fat Rat>

I don't really know.

<Thin Rat>

You don't know, and you're eating it.

<Fat Rat>

Yup, if you could sorta muscle your way past the gag reflex, all kinds of food possibilities open up.

<Thin Rat>

This is what I'm talking about.

I don't think any of this would have come up but we happen to live in Paris, France. It's so easy to find good food in Paris; it's just … dangerous.

<Fat Rat>

Gotta re-think your life.

<Dad Rat, offscreen>

He's right, you know.

<Thin Rat>

Let it go, dad!

11 June 2006 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

