Life On The 48th Floor

Water boils faster up here. It\’s true!

Figuring out Moveable Type’s relativity to WordPress and the horrible typo strikes back

Having signed up for 30-day trial of the highest plan on typepad, the counter has started. Perhaps it was poor timing, my blogging now has to compete for bandwidth with Azureus and the Acoustic Energy box. Any case the Starhub upgrade should kick in some time during the week so I reckon it should be fine.

First thoughts of MT – slow (see above). The much vaunted functionality didn't make itself obvious and after about an hour of tinkering, I remain to be convinced. More work to be done on this at some point in time.

MT imports from blogger easily but I couldn't be bothered to make it import from WP. We'll see if/when there's a need to do so. Hence far, this much was clear. I'm not going back to blogger.

This morning, I gave myself a near heart attack when apparently most of my posts on WP disappeared. It was the typo. Again. I missed out 44 floors when I first signed up with WP and 48th became 4th. That was rectified but that initial attempt wasn't deleted til much much later.

WP makes much its functionality visible, and that provokes usage. I don't see that in MT. Yet.

More later.

29 May 2006 - Posted by | Blogging, Musings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

